2018 Super Lawyers announced

Randall A. Peterman has been listed among the Top 100 Mountain States Super Lawyers for 2018. Randy specializes in bankruptcy, loan workouts, commercial litigation, lender liability defense, and agricultural lending. Mr. Peterman has extensive experience in representing commercial lenders and leasing companies, banks, and other financial institutions in bankruptcy and complex credit transactions.

Debora K. Kristensen and Kelly Greene McConnell have been listed among the Top 50 Women Mountain States Super Lawyers for 2018.

Deb is a business litigator in state and federal courts, with a particular emphasis in the areas of employment and media law. She has extensive experience representing clients in administrative proceedings, at trial, and on appeal.

Kelly is an integral part of Givens Pursley's finance and credit recovery practice and has extensive experience in all facets of commercial finance, creditors’ rights and reorganization issues.

Seventeen attorneys at Givens Pursley have been selected as 2018 Mountain States Super Lawyers, including: Gary G. Allen and Jeffrey C. Fereday (environmental); Christopher J. Beeson, Franklin G. Lee, L. Edward Miller and Judson B. Montgomery (real estate); Michael O. Roe (business/corporate); Michael C. Creamer and Christopher H. Meyer (energy & resources); Bradley J. Dixon (civil litigation: defense); Thomas E. Dvorak, Debora K. Kristensen and David R. Lombardi (business litigation); Kelly Greene McConnell (creditor debtor rights); Patrick J. Miller (healthcare); Randall A. Peterman (bankruptcy: business); and Robert B. White (employment & labor). Each year, no more than five percent of the lawyers in the state are selected. Preston N. Carter and Alex P. McLaughlin have been selected to the 2018 Idaho Rising Stars list. Rising Stars are lawyers 40 and under or who have been practicing for 10 years or less.

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area.