2022 Best Lawyers in America© Recognizes 17 Givens Pursley Lawyers


Givens Pursley is proud to announce that seventeen of its attorneys have been recognized in the 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© for their work in seventeen separate practice areas, with many of these outstanding lawyers receiving recognition for their work in multiple practice areas.

This year’s Best Lawyers® honorees are:

Gary G. Allen; Christopher J. Beeson; William C. Cole; Michael C. Creamer; Thomas E. Dvorak; Debora K. Grasham; Franklin G. Lee; David R. Lombardi; Kenneth R. McClure; Kelly Greene McConnell; Christopher H. Meyer; L. Edward Miller; Judson B. Montgomery; Debora E. Nelson; Randall A. Peterman; Michael O. Roe; and Robert B. White.

In addition, Givens Pursley partner Christopher H. Meyer has been recognized as the 2022 “Lawyer of the Year” in Natural Resources by Best Lawyers® – marking the ninth time he has been recognized with such an impressive distinction.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as "Lawyer of the Year" have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

Congratulations to all of the outstanding lawyers!